Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5
Westover Hills Women's Health -  - OBGYN

Westover Hills Women's Health

OBGYNs located in San Antonio, TX

4.8/5 Star Rating
367 total reviews

Westover Hills Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 367 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westover Hills Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LAUREN ELIZABETH B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
Love the team up here! Dr. Alecozay & Dr. Brown are great!
JOVANI ARIANA C.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/24
Was seen for not even a minute I had alot of concerns and felt uncared for. Left the OB crying cause she was no help I’m already 38 weeks and my ankles and fingers are numb and tingly. I’ve been throwing up with bad headaches but all they said was “see you next week”
MONICA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
Dr. Edward Blackmon actually took an hour with me to listen to all my concerns as I haven't been able to conceive in over 11 years. He took a different approach and sent me to do labs this upcoming month, hoping this resolves all of my issues.
JENNIFER LEE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/24
Super friendly staff. Dr was great
ASIA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/24
Best
MARIA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/24
The staff is attentive, quick and friendly! During my visit with Dr. Leslie Brown, she was also attentive, patient with my questions and concerns and best of all she gave me all the information I needed to feel confident I understood everything from our visit as I left, and that all my needs and concerns were addressed.
Jesana M.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
I came to my appointment on time and was in the waiting room for an hour and they hadn't even taken my vitals. I was there for a ER follow up on vaginal bleeding and I felt like they were not respectful of appointment times. 1 hour of being in the waiting room and not being called or vitalized at all. I ended up leaving after an hour and was not seen. They are not accommodating at all to forms needing to be filled out and don't prioritize the necessary things. Would not recommend.
AURORA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Love the staff! Doctor Al-Hamkeem is so sweet and takes his patients very seriously!
FELICIANA R R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Dr. Alecozay, is a very humble person and takes his time to listen to he’s patients.
MARICELA E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Super bien
PRICILLA ANN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
I love Dr. Blackmon he took care of me with my last pregnancy. I wouldn’t change doctors at all he is so sweet if you have questions he will answer them. When I would go in with a concern I would leave at ease I would recommend Dr. Blackmon to anyone that is pregnant or wants to become pregnant staff is very friendly as well..
JENNY G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
Took care of me and didnt just come in with an attitude and tell me i wasnt pregnet and leave like centro med. i explained i toook two test came out positive at centro med doc was rude didnt even sit down to talk to me. Went home took another three test all positive . Cane here and well what do you know positive.:). Nurse was wonderful and doc came in and exxplained everthing to me . Definetly will recommend!!!
JASMINE LIANNA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
I have had 2 pregnancies with these doctors so far and by far, it’s one of my favorite and most recommended places to go too for pregnancy/birth, they are very sweet and caring and really pay attention to you.
DIANE C B.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/24
I don’t feel like my concerns were addressed. He just wanted to do want he wanted and didn’t listen to what I wanted.
MIKEAYLA ARLENE A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Very nice doctor take the time to explain
JESANA M.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/24
I saw the doctor for a total of 3 minutes and all he did was ask me if I had any questions. I’m a first time mom and expected him to give me information about what’s normal at this stage of my pregnancy. The provider I saw was also not the one that I made the appointment with, they switched my appointment without letting me know.
PATRICIA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
Very thorough information and explained everything to my satisfaction.
MILDRED R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/24
Dr. Al-Hakeem and the Staff were friendly and professional!
SHAYAH M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
He is a good doctor
HALEY MEGHAN T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/24
Best dr ever!