Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
Westover Hills Women's Health -  - OBGYN

Westover Hills Women's Health

OBGYNs located in San Antonio, TX

4.81/5 Star Rating
357 total reviews

Westover Hills Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 357 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westover Hills Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

PRICILLA ANN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
I love Dr. Blackmon he took care of me with my last pregnancy. I wouldn’t change doctors at all he is so sweet if you have questions he will answer them. When I would go in with a concern I would leave at ease I would recommend Dr. Blackmon to anyone that is pregnant or wants to become pregnant staff is very friendly as well..
JENNY G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
Took care of me and didnt just come in with an attitude and tell me i wasnt pregnet and leave like centro med. i explained i toook two test came out positive at centro med doc was rude didnt even sit down to talk to me. Went home took another three test all positive . Cane here and well what do you know positive.:). Nurse was wonderful and doc came in and exxplained everthing to me . Definetly will recommend!!!
JASMINE LIANNA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
I have had 2 pregnancies with these doctors so far and by far, it’s one of my favorite and most recommended places to go too for pregnancy/birth, they are very sweet and caring and really pay attention to you.
DIANE C B.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/24
I don’t feel like my concerns were addressed. He just wanted to do want he wanted and didn’t listen to what I wanted.
MIKEAYLA ARLENE A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Very nice doctor take the time to explain
JESANA M.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/24
I saw the doctor for a total of 3 minutes and all he did was ask me if I had any questions. I’m a first time mom and expected him to give me information about what’s normal at this stage of my pregnancy. The provider I saw was also not the one that I made the appointment with, they switched my appointment without letting me know.
PATRICIA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
Very thorough information and explained everything to my satisfaction.
MILDRED R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/24
Dr. Al-Hakeem and the Staff were friendly and professional!
SHAYAH M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
He is a good doctor
HALEY MEGHAN T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/24
Best dr ever!
MARY P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/24
I was very happy I could talk to the Dr about all my concerns and he answered all my questions very pleased.
ALEXANDRIA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/29/24
Dr. Hakeem is very professional and kind. He is very careful about his patients and shows compassion.
VALERI D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/24
Very good with communication and very gentle with their work! Definitely will be going back!
HALEY RHEANNA JOLENE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Great bedside manner, listened
BRENDA LEE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
Great experience, answered all my questions. Great staff
VALERIE MARIE R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
I love Dr. Blackmon he has been my doctor for all 6 of my kids. He is the best and wouldn't change. What sucks is the wait time at this clinic I like going to the 151 location because they are a lot faster but where my doctor is I go.
MICHELLE D.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
I’ve never had to have Dr. Farra in the 4-5 years of visiting this office. I came in for a very painful abscess that had gotten infected - I couldn’t walk, sit, even using the restroom was painful. To “save you the pain” according to his nurse he sent me home with antibiotics. He or the nurse didn’t even bother to read my chart to notice I’m allergic to the original antibiotic he wanted to send me. Furthermore, the antibiotics weren’t sent in to the pharmacy when the nurse said they’d be ready before 5. I called the office next morning several times since opening and “he is the only one with access to that file”. The midwives here are great but honestly unless you’re pregnant they just write you off, my guess because you’re not 9+ months of guaranteed appointments. It really was a waste of my copay.
MARANGELLY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/24
Amazing Doctor, Amazing Stafff
CRYSTAL A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
I did appreciate Dr returning my call at the end of business day.
BASHONDA N.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/24
Will not be returning! Front staff is not pleased to work. I felt like I was a nuisance. They were rude and seemed like I was bothering them and were always upset if it was busy. The doctors were ok but I've also overheard the doctors complain it was too busy. I did not feel welcome here and will not be returning! Found a new OB that is amazing!