4.8/5
Westover Hills Women's Health -  - OBGYN

Westover Hills Women's Health

OBGYN located in San Antonio, TX

118 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Westover Hills Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 118 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westover Hills Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
JULIA MONIQUE A.
Submitted 08/14/19
Fast & friendly, I Always feel welcomed.
JAZEL P.
Submitted 07/29/19
Good team very friendly and always on time
VANESSA GIOVAN B.
Submitted 07/10/19
Diane is amazing! She really shows compassion & knowledge. Great at going over all my lab work & listens to my concerns.
RAMA A.
Submitted 07/08/19
Nice doctor and stuff
Ashley M.
Submitted 07/03/19
Staff and Dr were so welcoming and nice! I felt very comfortable. They answered every question I had. Glad I found this OB!
LAURA LIZ L.
Submitted 07/01/19
Midwife Laura was awesome. Questions were answered, concerns were taken care of and did not have to wait long to be seen.
BIANCA GUADALUPE G.
Submitted 06/14/19
best dr ever really appreciated with him gokd with myvsisiter and sister and law now me wow I give him a 5 star
JAMIE ANTOINETTE D.
Submitted 06/10/19
excellent doctor, very nice, was seen at a decent time. all the staff was very sweet.
CATHARINA E P.
Submitted 06/03/19
They're Great! Dr. AlHakeem is a wonderful OBGYN whom I trust completely (which is saying a lot as I have a very strong dislike for most doctors). Diana and Jenn are amazing and kind and always on top of thier game. Yes; they're often busy, because they're the best at what they do and they are always professional, proficient and well worth the wait (when there is one). I've been a patient for years, and I will always choose to go back to them.
Crystal F.
Submitted 03/25/19
Awesome doctor! He’s delivered all my beautiful kids he’s been my doctor for 10 years. he’s funny and caring and he’ll always be my doctor for as long as I continue to have kids. He’s at all my appointment never miss one and the midwifes are as good as he is!...
Ana A.
Submitted 03/19/19
I am not from San Antonio but was there this weekend and into yesterday, Monday. I had been feeling pelvic/abdominal discomfort and after having seen a NP in my hometown (El Paso, Texas) and not receiving a diagnosis, I decided, in the spur of the moment, schedule a consultation with Dr. Al-Hakeem. I was able to secure an 8:05 a.m. appointment on Sunday via their website. This is something that is definitely rarely available with the ob/gyn clinics in my hometown much less to be able to do so online! Their office located at Westover Hills was open on time and was clean and organized. I went up to the window to confirm my appointment given that I found it incredibly hard to believe I was able to make an appointment online the night prior. They confirmed my appointment was scheduled and handed me an ipad to complete registration. Super easy and fast intake! Another pleasant surprise! After my vitals were taken and a urine sample was collected, I was sent back to the waiting room. I do have to say that the wait was a bit long. My appointment was scheduled at 8:05 a.m. and I wasn't taken to a room until 9:38 a.m. They did give me a heads up that the doctor would be in around 9 a.m. - 9:15 a.m. so in all fairness, it's understandable as I did want to see him. Dr. Al-Hakeem entered and was very professional, kind, well-spoken, and interactive. He listed to my medical history, asked questions, and at the same time explained why I could be experiencing the discomfort. I was asked to get ready for a vaginal US and told he would be back. Typically, in my hometown OB visits, you would be sitting naked, in a cold room, waiting, anywhere from 15-30 mins for a tech to come in and perform the US. Not here! Within 5 minutes he knocked, accompanied by an assistant, and he actually performed the US (WOW!) all whilst explaining what he was seeing and why and making a note of everything. He explained everything thoroughly and put my mind/concerns at ease and followed up with a timeline of steps to be taken, vitamins to take, and what we can expect. I am so pleasantly surprised with this visit and the way everything was handled. Despite the wait, it was worth it. I've already booked a follow up appointment a couple of months down the line for a follow up. Thank you so much for the excellent service! This office made an impression on me.
Kayla B.
Submitted 07/10/18
Dr. Al-Hakeem is amazing! He has the best team of midwives ever! They took care of me for my first pregnancy, are currently caring for my sister during hers, and I just found out I’m pregnant again- I’m so excited to be going back to him and his amazing team. Love, love, love them. They are so personable and make you feel so comfortable.
Janice G.
Submitted 06/21/18
Dr. Al-Hakeem delivered both my of my beautiful kids. He was a great OB throughout my pregnancy! Always answered any questions I had and always made sure I was ok. Great staff and a caring midwife!
M G.
Submitted 03/27/18
LOVEDDDDDD MY OB and Midwifes!!! Awesome staff members!!! :) Thank you, for everything Dr!!!
LORI Y.
Submitted 03/20/18
Love the staff and doc
ERICA ANN T.
Submitted 03/16/18
Always a great experience. Very humble and always answers any questions you may have.
NINA F.
Submitted 03/14/18
I’m glad I made the choice to switch over to him. The whole office is amazing as well.
Brenda M.
Submitted 03/14/18
Doctor was really nice also good multitasking while speaking great staff-Technician :) office real nice organized.
ISABEL NICOLE G.
Submitted 03/13/18
Great experience as always wonderful staff
SNEHA B.
Submitted 03/11/18
Very caring doctor and staff!
What we offer

Services

Accepted Insurance

We accept almost all insurance plans. If you have any questions about your coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help!

Aetna
Aflac
AIG
Allstate
Anthem
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Carefirst Bluechoice
Cigna
EMI Health
HighMark
Humana
MetLife
Molina Healthcare
Multiplan
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location