Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5
Westover Hills Women's Health -  - OBGYN

Westover Hills Women's Health

OBGYNs located in San Antonio, TX

4.8/5 Star Rating
366 total reviews

Westover Hills Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 366 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westover Hills Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ALEXANDRIA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/29/24
Dr. Hakeem is very professional and kind. He is very careful about his patients and shows compassion.
VALERI D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/24
Very good with communication and very gentle with their work! Definitely will be going back!
HALEY RHEANNA JOLENE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Great bedside manner, listened
BRENDA LEE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
Great experience, answered all my questions. Great staff
VALERIE MARIE R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
I love Dr. Blackmon he has been my doctor for all 6 of my kids. He is the best and wouldn't change. What sucks is the wait time at this clinic I like going to the 151 location because they are a lot faster but where my doctor is I go.
MICHELLE D.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
I’ve never had to have Dr. Farra in the 4-5 years of visiting this office. I came in for a very painful abscess that had gotten infected - I couldn’t walk, sit, even using the restroom was painful. To “save you the pain” according to his nurse he sent me home with antibiotics. He or the nurse didn’t even bother to read my chart to notice I’m allergic to the original antibiotic he wanted to send me. Furthermore, the antibiotics weren’t sent in to the pharmacy when the nurse said they’d be ready before 5. I called the office next morning several times since opening and “he is the only one with access to that file”. The midwives here are great but honestly unless you’re pregnant they just write you off, my guess because you’re not 9+ months of guaranteed appointments. It really was a waste of my copay.
MARANGELLY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/24
Amazing Doctor, Amazing Stafff
CRYSTAL A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
I did appreciate Dr returning my call at the end of business day.
BASHONDA N.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/24
Will not be returning! Front staff is not pleased to work. I felt like I was a nuisance. They were rude and seemed like I was bothering them and were always upset if it was busy. The doctors were ok but I've also overheard the doctors complain it was too busy. I did not feel welcome here and will not be returning! Found a new OB that is amazing!
SILVINA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/23
DR.ALECOZAY Has Been My OBGYN for the Longest Time.Very Smart Man, Professional Doctor,Loving ,Caring He Deliver My Second Son ,I'm Now Pregnant and See Him As My Doctor. VERY Thankful For Someone Like Him.Thank you
SHAKEELA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/23
The wait time was not long at all. The doctor was very thorough and knowledgeable.
JESSICA R R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
Great service very friendly and is a great part of my family
MAYELA V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/23
My goodness! This place gets busy busy busy! I’ve never seen so many very pregnant ladies in one place at the same time! Yet the staff and doctors do n amazing job keeping their cool, quick, efficient and helpful. The visit felt rushed compared to any other women’s clinic I have been to in my life time BUT as I mentioned in the beginning , I have never seen so many super pregnant women in one place . I was cool with the rushed visit, the pregnant ladies needed more attention than I did! I just went in for routine annual check up. The doctor was friendly, strongly knowledgeable n obviously experienced!
ALEXIS B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
Took me back fast & Dr Alecozay was amazing!
ABIGAIL NICOLE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/23
The nurse that called me to the back was very kind and kept a conversation with me,
Debra E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
The staff was very nice and professional. I saw Dr. Blackmon and he was great. He was very through and explained things very well. The only problem that I had was not getting test results in a timely manner and having to make numerous phone calls regarding such.
CASSANDRA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
Very professional and caring
Keishla T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
Answers all my questions
Angel N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/23
Dr.brown has been amazing throughout my entire pregnancy she has watched baby and I very closely to make sure we are both happy and healthy I picked this practice specifically for dr.brown I did lots of research on many dr when I found out I was pregnant and decided to go with her and I’m so glad I did. I will be continuing all of my pregnancies and regular OB appointments through her. I highly recommend her.
SURA NAJAH A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/23
Always a pleasure to see Dr. Al-Hakeem and staff. Very courteous and professional.